EURS · EURS
| Date · UTC | Mint | Burn | Net | Mint tx | Burn tx | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-09-28 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc |
| 2026-09-27 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc |
| 2026-09-26 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-25 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-24 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-23 | €1,514 | €0 | +€2K | 4 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-22 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-21 | €589 | €0 | +€589 | 2 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-20 | €0 | €255 | −€255 | 0 | 1 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-19 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc+supply_delta:stellar |
| 2026-09-18 | €0 | €0 | €0 | 0 | 0 | etherscan:ethereum+etherscan:polygon+etherscan:arbitrum+etherscan:xdc |
| 2026-09-17 | €0 | €510 | −€510 | 0 | 2 | dune_ethereum+dune_polygon+etherscan:xdc+getlogs:arbitrum |
EURS: supply, issuer and chain data
Track EURS supply, chain distribution, peg data, issuer context and source quality for STASIS’s euro-denominated stablecoin. Each row in the key-facts table below carries an explicit source class so readers can see what kind of source backs each fact. Several rows below are labelled Conflicting or incomplete coverage or No public source found because the MFSA Financial Services Register cannot currently be cited from a programmatic fetch and the issuer’s reserve attestation file is described rather than hosted on a single canonical URL.
Key facts
Field-level summary. The source class describes the kind of source backing each row (see source classes). Live values come from the latest tracked snapshot (29 Sept).
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Symbol | EURS |
| Issuer (issuer-stated, transparency page footer) | STSS (Malta) Limited |
| Issuer address (issuer-stated) | Portomaso Tower Annex Level 7, Vjal Portomaso, St. Julians STJ 4011, Malta |
| MFSA Financial Services Register entry | Not independently cited on this page |
| MiCA / EMT classification | Not stated by issuer; not independently verified |
| Backing model (issuer-stated) | 1:1 backed by liquid financial instruments |
| Auditor (issuer-stated) | BDO Malta |
| Audit / verification cadence | Daily account statements, quarterly verifications, annual audits |
| Reserve attestation file URL | Not separately cited on this page |
| Issuer-listed chains (S2) | Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Algorand, Stellar, XRPL, XDC, Gnosis Chain (xDAI) |
| Tracked chains | 7 tracked deployments (see chart above) |
| Tracked circulating supply | €6.85M |
| Market share (tracked universe) | — |
| Period change | +0.0% |
| Peg data availability | Not available — reference price unavailable after the apparent shutdown |
| Holders (latest snapshot) | 9,014 |
| Developer API access | /api/v1/supply/eurs, /api/v1/peg/eurs, /api/v1/history/*/eurs, /api/v1/holders/eurs |
| Commercial positioning | STASIS markets EURS as a euro-backed stablecoin for payments and digital-asset use cases |
Market data observed by eurostablecoins.xyz
Market-data observedThe live KPI strip, supply chart, chain table and activity series above are the on-page market data for EURS. They are computed by eurostablecoins.xyz from on-chain snapshots and identified STASIS treasury balances on Ethereum; they are not asserted as the issuer’s own reported figures.
Latest tracked circulating supply: €6.85M · 7 tracked chains · snapshot 29 Sept.
Latest tracked total on-chain supply: €9.23M; identified STASIS treasury balances subtracted to compute circulating: €2.37M. The per-chain breakdown and raw treasury figures are exposed through the developer API.
Issuer profile and source coverage
The footer of the STASIS transparency page identifies STSS (Malta) Limited as the issuing entity, with an address at Portomaso Tower Annex Level 7, Vjal Portomaso, St. Julians STJ 4011, Malta [S2]. This is recorded here as an Issuer-document fact.
The Malta Financial Services Authority operates a public Financial Services Register at fsr.mfsa.mt. Third-party summaries cite STSS (Malta) Limited as MFSA-registered under the Malta Virtual Financial Assets framework, with a whitepaper approved on 12 June 2023. eurostablecoins.xyz cannot independently verify those claims at audit time because the public register URL returns HTTP 403 to programmatic access. This page therefore does NOT promote the MFSA registration to a Regulator-sourced fact and records the register-entry row as Conflicting or incomplete coverage.
Readers who want to verify the register entry should browse fsr.mfsa.mt directly in a real browser session and search for “STSS” or “STASIS”.
MiCA and EMT context
Conflicting or incomplete source coverageThe STASIS transparency page is silent on EURS’s MiCA classification[S2]. eurostablecoins.xyz cannot independently cite a regulator-sourced fact for EURS’s MiCA EMT classification at the time of writing.
EURS’s MiCA/EMT classification is not stated on the issuer transparency page and cannot be confirmed against a regulator register URL that can be fetched. It is therefore reported as not a verified MiCA EMT — recorded as Conflicting or incomplete source coverage rather than asserting an authorised or under-review status.
Shown for reference, not a legal opinion. Full context on the MiCA reference page.
Reserves and verification cadence
Issuer-document factThe STASIS transparency page describes a four-tier verification stack: daily account statements, quarterly verifications, annual audits, and on-demand verifications for onboarded entities. The named auditor is BDO Malta, performing the quarterly verifications and annual audits[S2]. The page also describes EURS as backed 1:1 by liquid financial instruments.
eurostablecoins.xyz does not currently identify a single canonical reserve attestation file URL on this page. The transparency page describes the cadence and links to “older verifications”, “older audits” and “older statements”, but the actual attestation files are not cited here as a stable URL. This row is recorded as No public source found.
Chain coverage
Two chain lists apply to EURS and they have a different basis. The eurostablecoins.xyz tracked chains are the chains shown in the live chain table above, with per-chain supply derived from on-chain totals and the STASIS treasury subtraction on Ethereum. Currently tracked: Ethereum, Polygon, Stellar, XDC, Algorand, Arbitrum, XRP Ledger.
The STASIS transparency page separately lists EURS chains as Ethereum, Polygon, Arbitrum, Algorand, Stellar, XRPL, XDC and Gnosis Chain (xDAI) [S2].
The two lists describe different things — the issuer page reflects the chains STASIS publishes; eurostablecoins.xyz reflects on-chain deployments the site currently snapshots — and they can differ in scope and timing.
Peg data and methodology
EURS peg data shown on eurostablecoins.xyz reflects independent public market price sources where available. A redemption right or issuer statement is not treated as a market price feed. Rolling 7-day and 30-day deviation are computed from the daily EUR price series.
Peg coverage status for EURS and every other tracked coin, with stale-data thresholds and known gaps, is on data coverage. The methodology behind rolling deviation is on methodology.
Historical supply and activity context
The supply chart and the mint/burn and transfer-volume series above are the historical context for this page. eurostablecoins.xyz does not annotate specific historical movements without an attributable source: supply changes can reflect minting, burning, treasury movement, chain migration, exchange-inventory changes or other on-chain activity.
EURS historical rows sourced from third-party trackers carry a smaller per-chain chain set than the latest snapshot (early rows did not include arbitrum, xdc or xrpl; some historical rows include chains the site no longer tracks). The "Supply by chain" chart therefore displays a muted, dashed Unattributed (partial historical chain coverage) band on top of the per-chain stack for affected periods so the stack always sums to the row’s known circulating supply rather than collapsing to a misleading sub-total. The chart-level coverage note below the legend explains the methodology. No historical per-chain values are fabricated.
EURS API access
eurostablecoins.xyz exposes EURS data through the v1 API (an active €49/month subscription and API key are required). All endpoints return JSON, are CORS-enabled and are stable under /api/v1/*. The deep-link list further down on this page is the canonical inventory; below is a narrative summary of the EURS-specific paths:
/api/v1/coins/eurs— EURS metadata and current state./api/v1/supply/eurs— latest EURS supply snapshot (total, circulating, treasury, per-chain)./api/v1/supply/eurs/{chain}— latest EURS supply on a specific tracked chain./api/v1/history/supply/eurs— daily EURS supply history./api/v1/peg/eurs— latest EURS peg metrics./api/v1/history/peg/eurs— daily EURS peg history./api/v1/history/mint-burn/eurs— daily EURS mint and burn activity./api/v1/history/transfer-volume/eurs— daily transfer volume and active addresses./api/v1/holders/eurs— latest EURS holder snapshot.
Every endpoint returns a source field and a timestamp; cite both when reproducing values. Full contract / endpoint reference is on /docs.
Data coverage and limitations
Supply, circulating supply, market share, chain distribution, peg data, historical series, holders, mint/burn and transfer-volume on this page are computed by eurostablecoins.xyz from on-chain snapshots and identified STASIS treasury balances. Values refresh on cron cadence and are not real-time tick-by-tick.
Issuer identity, audit cadence, reserve description and the chain list are drawn from STASIS’s transparency page [S2] and homepage [S3]. Use-case framing on the STASIS product page [S1] is shown as issuer positioning, not as independent verification.
Specific gaps on this page:
- MFSA Financial Services Register entry — not independently cited (Conflicting or incomplete coverage). The public register URL
fsr.mfsa.mtreturns HTTP 403 to programmatic fetch at audit time. Third-party summaries assert STSS (Malta) Limited is MFSA-VFA-registered with a whitepaper approved 12 June 2023; eurostablecoins.xyz does not promote that to a Regulator-sourced fact without a verifiable register URL. - MiCA EMT classification — not stated by issuer; not independently verified (Conflicting or incomplete coverage).
- Reserve attestation file URL — not separately cited on this page (No public source found). The transparency page describes the cadence and links to older verifications, audits and statements; the file URLs themselves are not cited here as stable canonical citations.
- Whitepaper URL — the registry-stored URL
https://stasis.net/transparencycurrently returns HTTP 404. The whitepaper is therefore not used as a citation on this page. - Historical per-chain attribution — partial for periods before every currently-tracked chain was snapshotted. The "Supply by chain" chart displays an explicit "Unattributed (partial historical chain coverage)" band so the stack visibly sums to the row’s circulating supply; the per-chain attribution for affected historical periods is therefore incomplete by design. No historical per-chain values are fabricated.
The six source classes used across the site are defined on /about#source-classes with the writing rules at /about#writing-rules. Per-metric coverage status is on /data-coverage; MiCA labels across the tracked universe are on /mica-stablecoins; endpoint documentation is on /docs.
Latest EURS news
Source-linked updates only. No article republishing.
Issuer updateIssuer8 Jul 2026STASIS Signals End of EURS After 118.2 Million Token BurnSTASIS ->
EURS FAQ
- What is EURS?
- EURS is a euro-denominated stablecoin issued by STASIS. The issuer transparency page describes EURS as backed 1:1 by liquid financial instruments. eurostablecoins.xyz tracks EURS as a public EUR-denominated stablecoin with multi-chain supply data; the headline circulating-supply figure subtracts identified issuer treasury balances.
- Who issues EURS?
- The footer of the STASIS transparency page identifies STSS (Malta) Limited as the issuing entity, with an address at Portomaso Tower Annex Level 7, Vjal Portomaso, St. Julians, Malta. Source class: Issuer-document fact. eurostablecoins.xyz does not separately verify the corporate entity against the Malta company register on this page.
- Is EURS a MiCA e-money token?
- The STASIS transparency page is silent on MiCA classification, and eurostablecoins.xyz cannot independently cite an MFSA Financial Services Register entry for the issuer at the time of writing. EURS is therefore reported as not a verified MiCA EMT — its status is recorded as unverified rather than authorised, and source coverage for this field is labelled incomplete.
- Where can I find EURS reserve attestations?
- The STASIS transparency page describes daily account statements, quarterly verifications by BDO Malta and annual audits, and links to older verifications, audits and statements. eurostablecoins.xyz does not currently identify a single canonical attestation-file URL on this page; the cadence is Issuer-document fact and the file URL is recorded as No public source found.
- Why might EURS supply differ between eurostablecoins.xyz and other trackers?
- Different trackers may apply different methodologies, snapshot timing, chain coverage, treasury treatment and circulating-supply assumptions. eurostablecoins.xyz subtracts identified STASIS treasury balances on Ethereum to compute circulating supply (Market-data observed). Raw on-chain totals and the per-chain breakdown are exposed through the developer API.
Sources
Sources are grouped by source class so readers can see what kind of source backs each set of claims. EURS has no Regulator / register sources block on this page because the MFSA Financial Services Register entry could not be programmatically verified at audit time; see Data coverage and limitations above.
When citing eurostablecoins.xyz data, include the page or endpoint URL and the access date.
Developer API · EURS
These endpoints return EURS data as JSON. They require an active €49/month subscription and an API key sent as an Authorization: Bearer <key> header — opening one in a browser without a key returns 401. Copy a path below, then:
https://www.eurostablecoins.xyz- Latest snapshot
/api/v1/coins/eurs - Latest supply
/api/v1/supply/eurs - Daily supply history
/api/v1/history/supply/eurs?period=max - Latest peg metrics
/api/v1/peg/eurs - Daily peg history
/api/v1/history/peg/eurs?period=1y - Daily mint / burn
/api/v1/history/mint-burn/eurs?period=1y - Transfer volume summary
/api/v1/transfer-volume/eurs?period=30d - Daily transfer volume
/api/v1/history/transfer-volume/eurs?period=12m - Latest holder snapshot
/api/v1/holders/eurs